Speak English Salon

Interchange Un3 WB p18.9 ★★

Leave a comment

1. Can I use your cell phone?

Would it be okay if I used your cell phone?

2. Please ask Penny to stop by and talk to me.

Would you mind asking Penny to stop by and talk to me?

Would you ask Penny to stop by and talk to me?

3. Could I borrow your guitar?

I was wondering if you’d mind if I borrowed your guitar?

4. Would you ask Adam what time he’s coming over?

Could you ask Adam when he is coming over?

5. Lend me your hairbrush.

Would you mind lending me your hairbrush?

Would you mind if I borrowed your hairbrush?

Author: Aonghas Crowe

Aonghas (pron. "Ennis") Crowe is an author, writer, blogger, and translator. He splits his time between Fukuoka, Japan and Beirut, Lebanon. Read more by Aonghas Crowe at www.aonghascrowe.com

Leave a Reply

