Speak English Salon

Cutting Edge WB p82.4~5 ★★★

Leave a comment

Cutting Edge WB p82.5

a. I wish I had curly hair.

b. If only I could drive.

c. I wish Sally would speak up. I can hardly hear her.

d. If only we were still on holiday.

e. If only I didn’t get so nervous before exams.

f. I wish you would shut up and listen to me.

I wish you spoke English.

You can’t speak English at all. I wish you did so we could communicate more easily.

I wish you would speak English.

You can speak English, but for some reason you don’t want to. I wish you would.

Cutting Edge WB p82.5

a. It’s time Susan got a job.

b. It’s time we went home.

It’s time we left for home.

c. It’s time the children went to bed.

It’s time the children were in bed.

d. It’s time Jo realized (that) money doesn’t grow on trees.

e. It’s time you learned to cook for yourself.

f. It’s time I bought myself a new watch.

g. It’s time people did more to protect our environment.

h. It’s time we had more women in the government.

Author: Aonghas Crowe

Aonghas (pron. "Ennis") Crowe is an author, writer, blogger, and translator. He splits his time between Fukuoka, Japan and Beirut, Lebanon. Read more by Aonghas Crowe at www.aonghascrowe.com

Leave a Reply

